So, which business did most to promote and advance digital trade in Sweden in 2019?

D-Award is an award established in 2019 by Svensk Digital Handel. A jury composed of the Board of Svensk Digital Handel shortlists three finalists from among the companies nominated by association members. The winner is picked by attendees at D-Congress in Gothenburg Sweden on 5 March.

D-Award was established to recognise the achievements of Swedish e-commerce companies who break new ground, deliver exceptional customer experiences and who put Swedish e-commerce on the global e-commerce map.


The jury is composed of the Board of Svensk Digital Handel

 Freddy Sobin (Kicks), Catrin Folkesson (Coop Online), Tomas Kull (Mathem), Linn Tagesson(Babyshop), Joakim Eskilsson (H&M), Paul Fischbein (Hemmy), Fredrik Persson (Stadium), Hans Ohlsson(Ellos Group) samt Pauline Grindvall (My Perfect Day).


About D-Award

The nomination process to find three nominees for D-award was launched in December 2018 on the Swedish E-commerce Association website. Based on the nominations received from association members, six semifinalists were selected by the jury*. DAYMAKER then undertook a mystery shopping survey (in January). The outcome of the mystery shopping combined with the company’s financial result and the jury’s verdict on how successfully the company met the award criteria (see below) then resulted in three shortlisted finalists.

D-Award criteria

  • Through innovation and novel solutions, the company has broken new ground and advanced online trade in Sweden
  • The company has developed offerings that pervade all its channels and deliver an exceptional all-round customer-centric experience
  • The company has achieved immense success internationally and blazed a trail to put Swedish e-commerce on the global e-commerce map.

At D-Congress on 7 March, more than 2,000 attendees had the chance to vote for one of the three finalists and the winner was announced at an award ceremony on the main stage at D-Congress.

* The jury is composed of the Board of Swedish E-commerce Association